12.09.14 09:35

EU Expanded Sanctions Against Russia (updated)

Russian oil companies Rosneft, Transneft and Gazprom Neft were added to the EU new list of restrictive measures against Russia.


The document published in the Official Journal of the EU states this, Censor.NET reports citing Gazeta.ru

The EU has introduced a ban on trading in bonds of these companies with a maturity of over 30 days as well as the involvement in such securities issue.

Read also: US to Impose New Sanctions Against Russia Tomorrow

In particular, the new sanctions are imposed against three oil and gas companies in Russia - Rosneft, Transneft, and Gazprom Neft, as well as against defense companies producing dual-use goods. The JSC United Aircraft Construction Corporation"(UACC), Uralvagonzavod, Oboronprom, Kalashnikov Concern, electronic-optics company JSC Sirius, Stankoinstrument, Tula Arms Plant, State Research and Production Enterprise Bazalt, JSC Сhemcomposite, and State Research and Production Enterprise Vysokotochnye Kompleksy were included into the sanctions list.

The European Union has also expanded the list of sanctions against individuals. In particular, the list includes the State Duma deputies Svetlana Zhurova, Nikolai Levichev, Ivan Melnikov, Igor Lebedev, and Alexander Babakov, as well as the leader of the "DPR" Alexander Zakharchenko.

The list includes a total of 24 new names.

← Back to the section